Celebrating Young Professionals at FLEX Presents

Congratulations Brad Deeter, 2023 Young Professional of the Year

FLEX Presents brought together local leaders, community members, family, and friends to honor 13 remarkable individuals who have made significant contributions to our community. Their dedication and efforts have positively impacted the community in meaningful ways that deserve recognition.

Special congratulations to this year’s Young Professional of the Year, Brad Deeter.

Brad has a long resume of professional achievements and generous community service.

Since 1998, Brad has been a Fireman at the Utica Volunteer Fire Department (UVFD) and was awarded a Lifetime Membership due to 25 years of service to the community. He became President of UVFD over 5 years ago. He has also served for 8 years as a PA Department of Forestry Fire Warden along with obtaining his EMT certification, leading him to become an Assistant Ambulance Captain.

Brad has also volunteered as a board member of the Venango County Fairgrounds since 2002 and has been board President since 2015. He is a Penn State 4-H leader and Sugarcreek United Methodist Church member.

While accepting his award, Brad said: “Congratulations to all the nominees for their service and activity in our community. I take pride in helping our community. I have been very involved in our fire department it gives me a great honor to help people in need in their darkest days. I do have a great passion for the Venango County Fair as well. I want to keep it going for my kids and my grandkids. We’ve made many improvements, and I’m proud to have been a part of that for the past 20 years.

Thank you to my Mom and Dad for giving me an excellent start in life and guiding me down the right track. Also, thank you to my wife and kids for putting up with me running away from the dinner table for an emergency call or spending most of my summers at the fairgrounds. Thank you all for this great honor.”

Other nominees included: Will Price, Jennifer Stevenson, Ashleigh Bennett, Brandon Boocks, Katie Ferricks, Amariliz Sanchez, Kelly Daugherty, Matt Gustafson, Mike Dulaney, Kyle Peasley, Nick Howard, and Bridey Keller.

Congratulations to all of these young professionals!

More photos have been shared on our Facebook page and can be found at

This article was published in the Future Leaders & Entrepreneurs Exchange’s (FLEX) May 2023 edition of the FLEX Your Ideas (FYI) Newsletter.

Submit a Comment