Our Team

The Chamber is comprised of a remarkable collection of people who share a commitment and passion for doing business in Venango. An 18-member Board of Directors set policy and strategic goals.

Chamber Committees

There is no better way to serve the Chamber and your business then to serve on a Chamber committee. You will be able to make decisions that will affect your business community–along with meeting influential business and community leaders.

Chamber committees include: Advocacy, Education, Finance, Leadership, and Tourism.

If you have an interest in serving on one of our committees or applying to be a member of the Board of Directors, contact us today.

Our Team

Susan Williams

Staff - President/CEO swilliams@venangochamber.org

Tessa Byham

Staff - Executive Assistant tbyham@venangochamber.org

Kat Thompson

Staff - Membership & Education Manager kthompson@venangochamber.org

Ashley Smith

Staff - Be Here Program Manager asmith@venangochamber.org

Heather Hondel

Staff - Marketing Assistant hhondel@venangochamber.org

Greg Plowman

Board of Directors - Chair
Scierka's Tavern

Matthew Deal

Board of Directors - Vice Chair
Morrison Funeral Home

Ann Richar

Board of Directors - Treasurer
Richar Trinch & Co. PC

Megan Sternagel

Board of Directors - Secretary
Northwest Bank

Pete Calenda

Board of Directors
UPMC Northwest

Dan Flaherty

Board of Directors
Oil Region Library Association

Jim Geiger

Board of Directors
PennWest Clarion

Dixie Gordon

Board of Directors
Amazing Stitches

Inde Hawkins

Board of Directors
All Seasons Temporaries, Inc.

David Snedden

Board of Directors
Hagan Business Machines

Ryan Sweeney

Board of Directors
Webco Industries, Inc.

Kate Whitling

Board of Directors
Schake Industries, Inc

Kevin Wingard

Board Member
Venango Training & Development Center

Lisa Winger

Board of Directors
Aseracare Hospice